« swap update and an award | Main | short, but full »

06 October 2008

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

MichelleB

Well, how clever are you! It's adorable. I must try this, although, I have to admit, I'm a bit afraid of my serger, too.

randi

This is a great idea! Thanks for putting the tutorial together!

Devita

that is so cute!

Yvonne

Oh how lovely, they look like they would cost a lot of money if you were to buy them so well worth making. I will have to buy some suitable fabric and give it a go. It'll have to be on my sewing machine though, no Serger here!
Yvonne

Rachel

Fabulous! What a great way to make a last-minute gift really special. I'll be linking to this.

Amy @ parkcitygirl

Really cute!

Moonbeam

What an awesome tutorial right before the holidays start - thanks!

Kate

Fantastic idea - it looks gorgeous!

LollyChops

Sew.. I just saw this on OnePrettyThing.. and I LOVE IT! I do not have a serger..too spooky. You talk about sewing through pins.. I am pretty sure I would sew through an arm if I had one of those bad boys. hehe.

Thanks for sharing!

thimbleanna

Very cool Penny! Thanks for sharing -- I LOVE my serger -- almost all of the sewing I do with it is done with the same ol' stitch so I rarely have to drag the manual out to try something new!

lulu

They're so pretty! I'm not comfortable with my serger either, but I'd really like to try this.

Candace

What a great project - it will my first one on my brand new Juki MO-734DE - which isn't even out of the box yet! Thanks so much!

Caroline

What a clever idea and wonderful tutorial! Thanks for sharing!

Jennie

that is great... I have ideas like that, the kind that won't leave your mind and then you just have to do it ASAP.... this one is going on my to do list...

Penny @ Lavender Hill Studio

That turned out great! And your tutorial was very informative. I don't have a serger, but I might try that on a regular machine..Thanks!
Penny

sarah

Hi Penny, those bags are lovely!!I am loving all the things you have been making with your machine!!
Sarah x

lisette

You have great tutorials and you make beautiful things.. Love your blog!

Carolyn

This is great. I just bought a serger, and this will probably be my first project. If it works well, I'll make some for my mom too. We're so cheap! We love reusable packages. Christmas morning, you'll always hear, "save the bag!"

Christy

Exquisite little bag! Thank you for sharing your tutorial.

Glynis

Again, what can I say. You are so gifted! U AMAZE ME! So humbled and thankful to be your friend!

Sonia

really nice. I would like to start to sew, and this idea is a nice start.
please come and visit my blog and let me know what you think
Sonia

mimi

This idea is terrific ! I have an old pair of embroidered curtains in a drawer that I thought I would use again, but my tastes changed. What a great way to "repurpose" !! Thank you for your "dreamy" idea !!!

Dilasari

I came across your site and love the tutorial very much. It's beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

girl @ Silk Wedding Bouquets

This is an easy to follow tutorials for such a pretty gift bag.

Florist Sydney

What a lovely project you have here, I love the finish product. It's unbelievable how easy the tutorial, glad to have this here. Thanks a lot.

Boot camp

Wow this tutorial is very easy to follow, even if I am not so fast to do it in 5 minute, my first bag came out pretty good! now its time to try some other tutorial of yours!

מרפאת שיניים בראשון לציון

Wow.. It's beautiful. I never see such gift bag. Thanks for sharing this tutorial. I will try out for this.

gift baskets

it will my first one on my brand new Juki MO-734DE - which isn't even out of the box yet! Thanks so much!

Baby gift baskets

I came across your site and love the tutorial very much. It's beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

The comments to this entry are closed.